COMMITTEES

 

The LSS oversees a variety of committees to help orchestrate life at the Schulich School of Law, and also appoints student representatives to administrative and faculty committees.

These are the student committee representatives for the 2022-2023 academic year.

Please contact any of the committee representatives to inquire about their committee's work, at the email address found in the Legal Who (available on Brightspace).

Social Committee:

Co-President: Taline Selman, taline.selman@dal.ca

Co-President: Jenna Robertson, jennarobertson@dal.ca

Vice-President: Katey Higgins, kate.higgins@dal.ca

Vice-President: Makena Anderson, makena.anderson@dal.ca

Vice-President: Chelsea Sprout, sprout.chelsea@gmail.com

Vice-President: Cae Heron, CHeron@dal.ca

1L: Elena Solimano, elenasolimano@dal.ca

1L: Wendy Yang, wn920700@dal.ca

1L: Mira Stephenson, Mira.Stephenson@dal.ca 

 

Sports Committee:

Captain: Sashin Narayan, sashinnarayan@dal.ca

Assistant Captain: Michael Cormier, mvcormier@dal.ca

Assistant Captain: Alex Hyndman, alexhyndman@gmail.com

Assistant Captain: Rob Jollimore, rb563008@dal.ca

1L: Oye Sanyaolu, OyeSanyaolu@dal.ca

1L: Andrew Weir, an469333@dal.ca

 

Law Games Committee:

Sports Co-Captain: Kieran Simpson, Kieran.Simpson@dal.ca

Spirit Co-Captain: Meg Luft, M.Luft@dal.ca

Director of Finance: Simon Mekers, sn922946@dal.ca

Director of Communications: Megan Luft, M.Luft@dal.ca

 

Publications Committee:

Nicole Deluca, nc452282@dal.ca

Ashley Aird, ashley.aird@dal.ca

 

Elections Committee:

CRO: Michael Favel, mfavel@dal.ca

DRO: Emily Bowen, ebowen@dal.ca

 

Party Safe Committee:

Ben Tallon, bn455241@dal.ca

Heidi Desaulniers, heidi.desaulniers@dal.ca

Charlie Burke, charlie.burke@dal.ca

 

Orientation Committee:

Chair: Danielle Bailey-Heelan, vpstudentlife@dallss.com

Treasurer: Meghan Praught, vpfinances@dallss.com

Sponsorship Coordinator: Analia Silveira, analia.silveira@dal.ca

Atlantic Adventures Coordinator: Alex Hyndman, alexhyndman@dal.ca

Co-Nighttime Events Coordinator: Grace Simpson, grace.simpson@

Co-Nighttime Events Coordinator: Madeline Heinke, madeline.heinke@dal.ca

 

Academic Committee:

Jason Stephanian, vpacademic@dallss.com

Alicia Landers, a.landers@dal.ca

Noah Archibald, nh909337@dal.ca

 

Appointments Committee:

Alison Balcom, abalcom@dal.ca

Jonfranco Monaco, MonacoJ@dal.ca

 

Career Development Committee:

Louise Abramowitz, louise.abramowitz@dal.ca

Cae Heron, CHeron@dal.ca

Michael Murphy, michaelm@dal.ca

Gabriella Swanson, gabriella.swanson@dal.ca

Matthew Williams, matt.williams@dal.ca

 

Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion Committee:

Marissa Hurst, hurstm@dal.ca

Enniael Stair, enniael.stair@dal.ca

 

Moot Court Committee:

Emma Fillman, emma.fillman@dal.ca

Zainab Adejumobi, zn974087@dal.ca

 

Teaching & Teaching Evaluation Committee:

Jillian Steele, jillian.steele@dal.ca

Danielle Wierenga, D.Wierenga@dal.ca

 

Tenure & Promotions Committee:

James Hall, james.j.hall@dal.ca

Tarah Sawler, tr971130@dal.ca

Nicholas Pinsent, nicholaspinsent@dal.ca

 

Information Technology Committee:

Jim Gavin, jimgavin@dal.ca

Alexander Rockwell, alexrockwell@dal.ca

Stefan Ludin, stefan.ludin@dal.ca

 

Dalhousie Legal Aid Board of Trustees:

Laren Bedgood, laren.bedgood@dal.ca

 

International Linkages Committee:

Carolyne LeBlanc, carolyneleblanc@hotmail.com

 

Bursary & Scholarship Committee:

George Philp, g.philp@dal.ca

Sophie Pineau, sp218085@dal.ca

Courtland Mack, courtland.mack@dal.ca

Rebecca Waxman, rebecca.waxman@dal.ca

Andrea Tomko, andrea.tomko@dal.ca

Maddy Horne, maddy.horne@dal.ca