BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 

In addition to promoting the general objectives of the Dalhousie Law Students' Society, some of the members of the Board of Directors serve to advance the rights and interests of the specific groups which they are elected and appointed to represent.

Besides the Executive, the Board of Directors consists of:

A Chair, a Secretary, three 1L Representatives, one to three 2L Representatives, one to three 3L Representatives, an Indigenous Student Representative (appointed by the Dalhousie Indigenous Law Students' Association), a Black Student Representative (appointed by the Dalhousie Black Law Students' Association), a Multi-Disciplinary Student Representative, an 2SLGBTQIA+ Representative (appointed by OUTLaw), and a Gender Representative (appointed by the Dalhousie Feminist Legal Association).

 

The Board of Directors for the 2021-2022 Academic year will be elected in September 2021.

Chair: Enniael Stair, Enniael.Stair@dal.ca

Vice-Chair: Sophie Schaffer-Wood, sp998377@dal.ca

 

Executives:

President: Maya Churilov, president@dallss.com

VP Executive: Grace Mangusso, vpexecutive@dallss.com

VP Academic: Jason Stephanian, vpacademic@dallss.com

VP Finance: Emily Di Bratto, vpfinance@dallss.com

VP External: Graham Headley, vpexternal@dallss.com

VP Student Life: Claire Dowden, vpstudentlife@dallss.com

 

Class Year Representatives:

1L Section A Representative: Colton Allen, cl250432@dal.ca

1L Section B Representative: Ferris Vasko, fr263776@dal.ca

1L Section C Representative: Danielle Bailey-Heelan, dn697201@dal.ca

2L Representative: George Philp, g.philp@dal.ca 

2L Representative: Kelly Blackbeard, Kelly.Blackbeard@dal.ca

3L Representative: Olivia Bungay, olivia.bungay@dal.ca

 

Community Representatives:

Indigenous Law Students' Representative: Toni Hynes, tn317736@dal.ca

Black Law Students' Representative: Kali Robertson, Kali.robertson@dal.ca

Asian Law Students' Representative: Amanda Chiong, AmandaChiong@dal.ca

Gender Equity Representative: Robbie Mason, R.Mason@dal.ca

2SLGBTQIA+ Law Students' Representative: Levi Parsche, kt450152@dal.ca

Multidisciplinary Students' Representative: James Hall, jm645422@dal.ca

Mature Students' Representative: Lynn Sullivan, Lynn.Sullivan@dal.ca