top of page



In addition to promoting the general objectives of the Dalhousie Law Students' Society, some of the members of the Board of Directors serve to advance the rights and interests of the specific groups which they are elected and appointed to represent.

In addition to the the Executive Committee, the Board of Directors consists of:

A Chair, a Vice-Chair, three 1L Section Representatives, one to three 2L Representatives, one to three 3L Representatives, an Indigenous Law Students' Representative (appointed by the Dalhousie Indigenous Law Students' Association), a Black Law Students' Representative (appointed by the Dalhousie Black Law Students' Association), an Asian Law Students' Representative (appointed by the Dalhousie Asian Law Students' Association), a Multidisciplinary Law Students' Representative (appointed by the Multidisciplinary Law Students' Committee), a SOGIC Law Students' Representative (appointed by the OUTLaw Society), a Gender Equity Representative (appointed by the Dalhousie Feminist Legal Association), a Disability Equity Representative (appointed by the Schulich Disability Allies), and a Mature Law Students' Representative (appointed by the Mature Student Society). 


The Board of Directors for the 2023-2024 Academic year will be elected in September 2023.

Chair: Charlie Burke,

Vice-Chair: Crystal Witter,



President: Danielle

VP Executive: Claire Nicholson,

VP Academic: Devon Campbell,

VP Finance: Taylor Green,

VP External: Eni Oguntona,

VP Student Life: Wendy Yang,


Class Year Representatives:

1L Section A Representative: Ashoke Mohanraj,

1L Section B Representative: Enaya Ahmed,

1L Section C Representative: Olesya Chiloch,

2L Representative: Juliet Watts,

3L Representative: Mike Cormier,

3L Representative: Ferris Vasko,


Community Representatives:

Indigenous Law Students' Representative: Kate Anderson, kate

Black Law Students' Representative: Patrick Jackson,

Asian Law Students' Representative: Agha Saadaf,

Gender Equity Representative: Harshini Arumuga,

SOGIC Representative: Nicole Payette, nicole

Disability Equity Representative: Jim Gavin, jim

Disability Equity Representative: Goldie Turk, goldie

Multidisciplinary Students' Representative: Kelti McGloin,

Mature Students' Representative: Nicholas Beckett,

bottom of page